Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
262 total reviews

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 262 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DONALD H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/24
Very thorough and explained everything very well
CHRISTINE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/24
Dr. GALLIVAN has been recommended by extremely professional people, in the physical fitness field. I met with another very good doctor first. But when I met Dr. GALLIVAN, I felt complete trust in him. He is also a fun person.
DEANNA R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/24
Dr. Gallivan is a very caring man who doesn't mind taking plenty of time with his patients. I haven't had surgery yet but am impressed with the extent of preparation required. His office manager is outstanding!
BARBARA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/24
Dr. Gallivan , took the time to work me in on short notice, after a knee injury. Thank you
ANN Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
Prompt, professional and informative
EDNA Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
Dr Gallivan and all staff are very kind and accommodating. I would highly recommend Dr Gallivan for your orthopedic needs.
LYNN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/24
Dr. Gallivan is the best! He's thorough, competent and caring.
MOLLY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/24
Superlative
MILO V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
Reassuring, comforting.
BETTEY E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/24
I think Dr Gallivan is a good Doctor. He has a good reputation. Is thorough in his exam. I will be getting treatment in my knee.
Connard H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
I recently passed the five year mark following right knee replacement. Post physical rehab, I've had no problems with my knee. I'm quite satisfied with my outcome as I've hiked an additional five-hundred miles on the Pacific Crest Trail since surgery, with a goal to complete the entire 2,600 miles. My left knee is showing signs of wear, and will likely be replaced. I'll want Dr. Gallivan to perform that procedure, as well.
JOHN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
Dr Galavan is great.
LEE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Dr. Galvan, has been my doctor for quite a few years. He’s done knee surgery on me and I’ve never had any trouble. I just did my 10 year check up and said it’s good for another 20 Dr. Gaman and his office staff are very professional and everything they do From signing in x-rays all they help in the back they’re all very professional and friendly Dr. Galivan done a lot for the arthritis foundation in Santa Barbara and has been instrumental in helping the less fortunate when they need a orthopedic surgeon Yes, I would recommend Dr. Galivan do any and all patients in need Orthopedic doctor
CONNARD H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Great staff. Courteous, attentive and addressed questions thoroughly.
ROBERT S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Great staff. Explained everything. Left time for questions.
BETHANY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
Very professional and courteous team. My concerns were addressed.
BEVERLY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/24
Experience with Dr Gallivan and his staff has always been excellent
LAURENCE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/24
Listens well and very informative and professional.
RAYMOND K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
I have always appreciated Dr. Gallivan‘s personal and thorough care for my medical concerns. I personally promote his practice to my friends who are in need of orthopedic medical care. He’s the best!
ALLWYN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
I’d love going to their office because of the way all the patients and the office staff interact and pretty soon everyone’s visiting with one another very friendly atmosphere. Dr Gallivan Is very competent and never rushes you and listens to your concerns