Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
182 total reviews

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 182 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TERESA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Awesome, everyone was friendly, knowledgeable & very efficient. I am so happy to have Dr. Gallivan as my doctor. Dr. Gallivan really cares about whatever his patients are going through and he is so easy to talk to. I trust him 100%.
REGINA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr Gallivan is the best Orthopedic surgeon in town. Several years ago, he did my left foot complete knee replacement with excellent results and now we are preparing for a hip surgery. I highly recommend Dr Gallivan to anyone who may need a knee or hip replacement and looking for a great outcome. Regina M.
THOMAS F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr. Gallivan has replaced both my knees and I am very pleased with the results. He is very skilled and also very personable. You will be happy you chose Dr. William Gallivan for your orthopedic needs.
ROBERT A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Dr Gallivan is a true professional with a great bedside manner. He keeps you involved in every aspect of your surgery. I would and have recommended him as the go to guy for knee surgery. His staff are the best
JOHN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
Everything was on time. Dr Galivan is very personable and explains everything really well
DEREK F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Went in for consultation for a hip replacement surgery and had a great experience with Dr. Gallivan, Jill & the entire staff there. They could not have been more helpful, attentive and professional. I found Dr Gallivan himself to be extremely engaged, inquisitive & humorous and he took much time & care in assessing my condition and explaining things clearly, something I have found to be so uncommon in this day & age!
SUSAN O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Dr. Gallivan and his team are the very best!! Highly professional giving sincere and kind caring. I am so thankful for my new hip!!! Preop and postop care helped my surgery experience and outcome positively the best… No problems/ or infections!! Just the best concern and care!!! Thank -you again!!!
SUZANNE O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/24
Extremely knowledgeable doctor but be prepared for very long wait times.
GLORIA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Dr. Gallivan has been my “go to” orthopedic surgeon for my knee replacement surgery and two Achilles surgeries. He is skilled, compassionate and caring. I would recommend Bill to anyone.
RICHARD K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
Dr Gallivan and his staff are the best!!
ANTHONY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
First class... lovely environment and very helpful and supportive staff. Dr Gallivan was friendly, knowledgeable and truly interested into getting to the cause of my health concerns.. I felt very comfortable in his office and the quick response and detailed follow through instructions were clear and complete. I would highly recommend this doctor and associated staff,
ELAINE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
My experience with Dr Gallivan and his staff at the Orthopedic Institute was beyond “Amazing”! I was pretty nervous about the whole idea of getting a knee replacement even though my mobility has been constrained for years because of this knee. To my surprise, the surgical experience was actually enjoyable (I know, that’s hard to imagine- you have to do it to get it) and Dr Gallivan’s kind and effective staff made the post op experience of recovery better than I could have predicted. Special thanks to Ana, Adrianna, Adam, Natalie, and Karen who each took care of particular questions and issues and made recovery so much less stressful. Dr Gallivan himself though, is the most amazing. Following through with his recommendation to be awake during the surgery was the best experience possible; I couldn’t believe that I was up and walking in short time after the surgery, and was able to go home! His use of robotic surgery meant that I had perfect placement of my knee joint, which has made a huge difference on my recovery in comparison to others that I’ve known who’ve had this surgery elsewhere! All along what has really impressed me about Dr Gallivan is his enthusiasm and real joy about being able to help folks like me get back to the life they love and the mobility they need to live it! I wish that I could give Dr Gallivans 10 stars… He deserves every one of them!
CLAIR H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
I have always trusted Dr. Gallivan and his office. They have provided excellent care and have been doing so for my family for many generations. They go out of their way to take care and provide the help we need, even if they send us to other providers they follow up with the provider to make sure they help. The office gets you in and out efficiently, while being courteous and kind.
CAROLYN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
Dr. Gallivan is a brilliant orthopedist. Very technical very knowledgeable. Very personable pretty much everything you’d want in one doctor. I highly recommend him.
PATRICIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
Dr Gallivan’s staff fit me in only a day later after I dropped off an older imaging study with additional information. It was an appointment to discuss those results and answer questions even though no change in treatment was indicated. Very thoughtful and thorough.
CAROLYN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Dr. Gallivan is brilliant. And, not only that he’s funny. Great bed-side manner and he knows what he is doing. Don’t take chances. Go to Dr. Gallivan he will help you.
GERALD P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Great support staff and Dr. Gallivan and Adam are considerate and professional.
GERALD R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
Very good
ART H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/24
Very thorough and shared my exam progress w/ my daughter via cell speaker phone. Thank you and your staff...outstanding, Art Hibbits
ELAINE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
I had a tendon tear and elbow fracture. Dr. Gallivan immediately recognized the complexity of my situation and was able to repair it in a way that did not involve screws into my bones. It has been a slow healing process and Dr. Gallivan has monitored it all the way. I am so grateful that I will have full use of my arm again thanks to Dr. Gallivan's approach. Dr. Gallivan himself is not the warm and fuzzy type, but under that exterior is a very caring and concerned physician. His staff is great and compassionate - and always available to listen and help. I highly recommend this practice.