Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

123 total reviews

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 123 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria C.
Submitted 09/23/21
Always a pleasure.
EDWARD B.
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr Gallivan and his staff demonstrate knowledge, professionalism and caring way beyond the expected.
NATALIA I.
Submitted 08/31/21
Very nice and professional office
PATRICK M.
Submitted 08/30/21
Surgery and aftermath going very well, hip pain free, staff very pleasant and helpful.
KENNETH B.
Submitted 08/27/21
Friendly and efficient. Looking forward to my new knee
JEANNE P.
Submitted 08/26/21
The staff was: Friendly, caring, informative, efficient and happy. Dr Gallivan has A+ office team!!
LARRY H.
Submitted 08/25/21
Everyone was very helpful, friendly and respectful. Dr.Gallivan did not try to rush me through.
JOHN B.
Submitted 08/25/21
The surgeon and staff are engaging, thorough, competent and compassionate.
MARTA W.
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr Gallivan is precise and explains your condition and options exceptional well .
MAUREEN B.
Submitted 08/23/21
Attended to immediately. The service was professional and personable. Pleasant environment and staff. Dr Gallivan provided sound advice and gave the impression I was the only client for the day so he created the feeling that the patient is important.
Beverlyeastwood E.
Submitted 08/23/21
dr gillivan is the best!!!!
WILLIAM R.
Submitted 08/20/21
Quality visit, on time and reassuring. Very good office staff.
JOSEPH S.
Submitted 08/20/21
Excellent professionalism in EVERY respect.
JACK B.
Submitted 08/19/21
At age 95 I and my family were afraid this broken hip might be "game over" for me. Thanks to Dr. Gallivan's amazing skill, attention, and genuine care and concern for his patients I am still here, still able to get around, still walking, and well on the way back to my prior level of activity. Dr. Gallivan has also taken flawless care of my family for over a decade, performing post trauma shoulder repair surgeries on both my daughter and son-in-law, both of whom now say the shoulder Gallivan repaired is their best one and better than new.
CHARLES B.
Submitted 08/19/21
Ok
JACQUELINE G.
Submitted 08/18/21
Dr. Gallivan took the time to answer all my questions regarding the upcoming surgery and to quell my fears about having sufficient pain management post -surgery
CYNTHIA B.
Submitted 08/18/21
Timely, considerate, Effective
JOHN F.
Submitted 08/17/21
Very thorough and professional. In office X-rays are make it so easy to get an answer. Had several X-rays done before appointment, but needed additional. Thank You
RAYMOND A.
Submitted 08/11/21
Pleasant & professional
MARGARET H.
Submitted 08/07/21
I received excellent emergency care and treatment for a severe elbow fracture and will be forever grateful for their expertise and assistance .