Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
255 total reviews

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 255 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MOLLY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/24
Superlative
MILO V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
Reassuring, comforting.
BETTEY E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/24
I think Dr Gallivan is a good Doctor. He has a good reputation. Is thorough in his exam. I will be getting treatment in my knee.
Connard H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
I recently passed the five year mark following right knee replacement. Post physical rehab, I've had no problems with my knee. I'm quite satisfied with my outcome as I've hiked an additional five-hundred miles on the Pacific Crest Trail since surgery, with a goal to complete the entire 2,600 miles. My left knee is showing signs of wear, and will likely be replaced. I'll want Dr. Gallivan to perform that procedure, as well.
JOHN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
Dr Galavan is great.
LEE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Dr. Galvan, has been my doctor for quite a few years. He’s done knee surgery on me and I’ve never had any trouble. I just did my 10 year check up and said it’s good for another 20 Dr. Gaman and his office staff are very professional and everything they do From signing in x-rays all they help in the back they’re all very professional and friendly Dr. Galivan done a lot for the arthritis foundation in Santa Barbara and has been instrumental in helping the less fortunate when they need a orthopedic surgeon Yes, I would recommend Dr. Galivan do any and all patients in need Orthopedic doctor
CONNARD H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Great staff. Courteous, attentive and addressed questions thoroughly.
ROBERT S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Great staff. Explained everything. Left time for questions.
BETHANY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
Very professional and courteous team. My concerns were addressed.
BEVERLY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/24
Experience with Dr Gallivan and his staff has always been excellent
LAURENCE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/24
Listens well and very informative and professional.
RAYMOND K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
I have always appreciated Dr. Gallivan‘s personal and thorough care for my medical concerns. I personally promote his practice to my friends who are in need of orthopedic medical care. He’s the best!
ALLWYN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
I’d love going to their office because of the way all the patients and the office staff interact and pretty soon everyone’s visiting with one another very friendly atmosphere. Dr Gallivan Is very competent and never rushes you and listens to your concerns
GERALDINE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
Dr Gallivan is an excellent surgeon and has a caring bed side manor. I had a complete robotic knee replacement and my recovery has been remarkable.
CORINNE J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
Dr Bill has the greatest office ever! They remember your name and are so friendly! He is so detailed in his exam!! Wouldn’t go to anyone else
JEAN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
Dr. Gallivan, thank you so much for the excellent surgery on 2/12/2024 that has led to relief and continued healing due to your expertise. Dr Gallivan and his wonderful staff provided excellent care with the best treatment and advice. I highly recommend this practice. Also, since I did need to have a torn meniscus surgically repaired, Ana, the surgical coordinator and indeed, every single member of the team is amazing!
THOMAS S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
Excellent, on time, answered all my questions.
LESLIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/24
I am a returning patient and looking forward to soon completing my hip surgery. He has such an outstanding reputation.
BRENDA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/24
Doctor Gallivan and his staff are attentive, thoughtful and caring. It is obvious that he has a lot of experience and pays attention to everything that the patient is going through. Doctor Gallivan works with an outstanding team of physical therapists and staff to aid the recovery process. I felt well cared for and will love my new knee when it is all healed up. Thank you all..., for doing such great work.
WILLIAM A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/24
Dr. Gallivan and staff are always helpful and professional. If you want the best orthopedic care, I recommend you visit Dr. Gallivan