Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
234 total reviews

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 234 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

BARBARA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Dr. Gallivan leads a highly skilled and caring team of professionals. After two knee replacements, I feel like I have my active life back again. Thank you, Dr. Gallivan, for your dedication and care.
CELINE B.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Dr.Gallivan was quite efficient to act on taking X-rays on my head, once Explained why I was to see him. And explained to me the result of What he saw on the x-ray. Very efficiently handled! Only regret is that my husband’s call for the physical therapist…….no reply due to the weekend ! (As I was anxious for the pain on the neck area to be Treated soon….
JENNIFER G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Gave me information and common sense advice. Encouraging and positive.
JEAN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Efficient, personable staff, and thorough attention from Dr. Gallivan created a calming confidence for me.
BARBARA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
fantastic,knowledgeable staff
ART H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
You were highly recommended by friends and Doctors is SB, and they were right: You are the very best! Thank you, Art Hibbits.
ROBERT E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Always an easy visit. Good to hear somebody saying it’s all going well.
KEITH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
Everything went very well. The doctor answered my questions. He told how my knee replacement was going to be done. All was good.
THOMAS H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/24
Extremely favorably impressed with Dr. Gallivan. It was the most thorough and complete examination, discussion of alternatives, and recommendations on treatment that I've ever had from an orthopedic surgeon. To top it off he is particularly engaging, friendly, and highly pleasurable to chat with. I would highly recommend him. I look forward to being his patient.
JESSICA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/24
Dr. Gallivan is a wonderful human being. He's kind, considerate, knowledgeable & answered my questions. He's also an excellent surgeon. He replaced one knee 2 years ago, no problems, no pain. In a week he will be replacing the other knee. I highly recomment him.
PHILIP P.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/24
I feel like it was a waste of time We had to rush to make our 3:30 appointment. Dr Gallivan told Phil he would call Phil’s Cardiologist re the upcoming surgery. It was a very rushed visit that probably could have been handled by a phone call. We were given the option of changing our appointment to 2:30 but that would not work for Phil so we kept the 3:30 appointment but it was obvious the doctor was rushed It may have been better to have rescheduled
STEPHEN K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
A doctor who cares and is at the top of his field.
TERESA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Awesome, everyone was friendly, knowledgeable & very efficient. I am so happy to have Dr. Gallivan as my doctor. Dr. Gallivan really cares about whatever his patients are going through and he is so easy to talk to. I trust him 100%.
REGINA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr Gallivan is the best Orthopedic surgeon in town. Several years ago, he did my left foot complete knee replacement with excellent results and now we are preparing for a hip surgery. I highly recommend Dr Gallivan to anyone who may need a knee or hip replacement and looking for a great outcome. Regina M.
THOMAS F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr. Gallivan has replaced both my knees and I am very pleased with the results. He is very skilled and also very personable. You will be happy you chose Dr. William Gallivan for your orthopedic needs.
ROBERT A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Dr Gallivan is a true professional with a great bedside manner. He keeps you involved in every aspect of your surgery. I would and have recommended him as the go to guy for knee surgery. His staff are the best
JOHN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
Everything was on time. Dr Galivan is very personable and explains everything really well
DEREK F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Went in for consultation for a hip replacement surgery and had a great experience with Dr. Gallivan, Jill & the entire staff there. They could not have been more helpful, attentive and professional. I found Dr Gallivan himself to be extremely engaged, inquisitive & humorous and he took much time & care in assessing my condition and explaining things clearly, something I have found to be so uncommon in this day & age!
SUSAN O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Dr. Gallivan and his team are the very best!! Highly professional giving sincere and kind caring. I am so thankful for my new hip!!! Preop and postop care helped my surgery experience and outcome positively the best… No problems/ or infections!! Just the best concern and care!!! Thank -you again!!!
SUZANNE O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/24
Extremely knowledgeable doctor but be prepared for very long wait times.