Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
262 total reviews

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 262 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GERALDINE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
Dr Gallivan is an excellent surgeon and has a caring bed side manor. I had a complete robotic knee replacement and my recovery has been remarkable.
CORINNE J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
Dr Bill has the greatest office ever! They remember your name and are so friendly! He is so detailed in his exam!! Wouldn’t go to anyone else
JEAN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
Dr. Gallivan, thank you so much for the excellent surgery on 2/12/2024 that has led to relief and continued healing due to your expertise. Dr Gallivan and his wonderful staff provided excellent care with the best treatment and advice. I highly recommend this practice. Also, since I did need to have a torn meniscus surgically repaired, Ana, the surgical coordinator and indeed, every single member of the team is amazing!
THOMAS S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
Excellent, on time, answered all my questions.
LESLIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/24
I am a returning patient and looking forward to soon completing my hip surgery. He has such an outstanding reputation.
BRENDA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/24
Doctor Gallivan and his staff are attentive, thoughtful and caring. It is obvious that he has a lot of experience and pays attention to everything that the patient is going through. Doctor Gallivan works with an outstanding team of physical therapists and staff to aid the recovery process. I felt well cared for and will love my new knee when it is all healed up. Thank you all..., for doing such great work.
WILLIAM A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/24
Dr. Gallivan and staff are always helpful and professional. If you want the best orthopedic care, I recommend you visit Dr. Gallivan
REGAN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/24
dr. gallivan’s office is the most customer friendly place i have ever been. the follow-up after surgery was amazing.
JON R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Quick and pleasant and reassuring
SHERI B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. My appointment was timely. Dr Wickman was very easy to talk to and explained procedures in a manner that I could understand. She was a great listener. My over all experience was excellent.
CLARA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Professional , everyone was very nice. Dr G took the time to answer all my questions.
HOWARD I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
From start to finish Dr Gallivan and his team were excellent. I have made a full recovery and I am back to doing the athletic activities I love to do.
RICHARD W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
Got the best
RONOVA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Kind, knowledgeable people. You can tell they are all on the same team and really care about their patients. Pleasant experience. I felt very comfortable.
THOMAS B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr Gallivan is awesome, shows concern for patients questions and answers in a practical manner. Takes his time to insure all questions are answered. Thanks
BEVERLY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
He is a fantastic Dr
ANNE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/24
Dr. Gallivan is a very caring and competent surgeon who maintains an updated practice with a caring and respectful staff.
ROBERT I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
Great
ROBERT I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
Great
CAROL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
I love the guy! His work is so precise. My right leg is in excellent shape; Dr. Gallivan replaced both my knee (2015) and my hip. Carol Hawkins