Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

4.94/5 Star Rating
210 total reviews

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 210 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARY O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Thoughtful staff
CAROLINE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/23
This was my first time meeting Dr. Gallivan and I was thoroughly impressed. Great bedside manner, he was very professional and extremely knowledgeable. I felt that (though, not even knowing him), that he could replace my shoulder. He said he would try the less evasive 'reverse approach first, and if he can't he will replace my shoulder'. I am a 75-year-old female and feel confident that Dr. Gallivan is the doctor to help me.
JANE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
I am 7 weeks out from my robotic knee replacement. Dr Gallivan recommended physical therapy before the surgery as well as after and that has helped tremendously. He is continuing his recommendation for physical therapy and I do the exercises almost daily. I walked with just a cane by 2 weeks and soon after was walking freely and driving and automatic. I still have some pain and swelling when I am walking or standing a lot, which I handle with ice and Tylenol however, I often forget my knee completely even though he said it would take a year to fully recover. At 86 I plan to be back on the golf course soon for at least a few holes and I feel my experience with Dr. Gallivan was very successful.
JENNIFER T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
My knee feels great on my 1 year TKR anniversary this month. Dr. Gallivan and his team (s) are wonderful. I highly recommend !!
MADELYN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Staff is very professional and friendly, Wait times are minimal, the doctor and PA are attentive and knowledgeable, and also very friendly
ROBERT A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Dr Gallivan is a professional in every way. He listens to his patients and works to get a fix on any problem
ELAINE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/23
The only surgeon I have ever met that makes a knee replacement enjoyable! Sounds crazy, but he’s all about making a positive impact on your life, every step of the way!
GERALD P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Good
CLELLAND D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Excellence throughout. Fully functional knees following replacement of both.
TONI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Dr Gallivan not only uses the latest technology which results in smaller incisions and faster recoveries but in addition he is kind, supportive and caring.
ROBERT I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Dr . Gallivan is the BEST that Santa Barbara has to offer . He is GREAT
JAMES M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Dr Gallivan and his team are all about personal one on one service. They take the time to listen and ensure you and his team are 100% aligned moving forward. In addition, follow up post treatment is at the highest level. Without question one of the top orthopedic surgeons in the USA - a family tradition past on from his father. I speak purely from experience and being involved in the healthcare space for over 40 years.
ROBERT I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Dr. Gallivan is the BEST that Santa Barbara has to offer. He is GREAT .
REGAN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/23
everyone in the practice is makes you feel comfortable and important.
CYNTHIA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/23
Best orthopedic doctor!
TERRI O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/23
My entire knee replacement from start to finish was flawless. The office staff is amazing and actually put the "care" back in healthcare. If you have an issue, they do everything they can to get you in as soon as possible. I am so happy with Dr Gallivan and his PA, Adam. They are a great team. Terri Jo Ortega
DOLORES J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/23
ii have already recommend a friend and he is doing her knee surgery in January.
ROBERT E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/23
Excellent post surgery follow-ups!
MARIA "ISABEL" I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/23
My experience with Dr. Gallivan and his surgical team was one of the best I’ve ever experienced. Before and after surgery I received a wonderful and excellent care. Doctor Gallivan is BETTER than the best. Isabel Isaac
GUY F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/23
Dr. Gallivan and his team are awesome. I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Gallivan. I have experienced life changing results with my new knee. God bless you all.