Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
262 total reviews

Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 262 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopedic Institute of Santa Barbara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DAPHNE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/21
JAMES C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/21
Everyone is so caring and personable.
LOIS D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/21
What a wonderful friendly office. From the first time you walk in your greeted with a smile. Thank you Dr. Gallivan and all your staff.
JEAN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/21
When I first entered the office I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. And when I left, I felt confident that I received expert medical care. I was very impressed with my first office visit.
ROBERT S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/21
Every meeting and visit to Dr. Gallivan’s office has a very positive experience for me as a patient no issues there my only concern is that Amanda girl at the switchboard she seems a little out of it I think she goes to USC
MARTHA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/21
Dr. Gallivan is a very experienced, compassionate, and caring surgeon. I will be eternally grateful to him as I am now able to walk without pain. Thank you again, Dr. Gallivan.
ARTURO V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/21
simply da best, I am so much happier now that Dr. Gallivan has repaired my knee and am feeling pleased with the results. Gracias Dr. G.
LAWRENCE H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/21
Good
NYDIA Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/21
Very professional staff, great feedback and recommendations from Dr Gallivan. Excellent ,painless injection by Adam
DAVID F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/21
I was hesitant to call Dr. Gallivan for total knee replacement but when he confidently told me that I would actually “enjoy” the experience—if not, have “fun” with it—I began to have hope! I have known Dr. Gallivan for many years, since he put my seriously shattered wrist back together after being hit be a car. And I can truthfully say I actually enjoyed the experience and that the results of his work are 100% positive. I totally trust Dr. Gallivan and respect his intelligence, work ethic and natural outlook on life. —Dave Fritzen, Founder, Santa Barbara Magazine
CATHERINE E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/21
Second surgery in two years. First the hip, then a year later the knee. Quite happy with results both times & doing great. Getting my physical life back thanks to an outstanding surgeon & team at Cottage Hospital.
KATHERINE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/21
Dr Gallivan is personable, caring and thorough. The staff were all very efficient.
BETSY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/21
I had a Mako Total Knee replacement March 2, 2021 with Dr. Gallivan and team at Santa BarbaraCottage Hospital. I was given a Epidural and was fully awake during the procedure. I came home the same day and slept like a baby that first night. The procedure was very pleasant and am going in for my second knee June 29th of this year. I have had in home and on site therapy and have 130 degree bend in my knee and am very pleased with the results. In fact, I am so pleased I am having my second knee done June 29th of same year.
JOHN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/21
Professional.
WILLIAM R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/21
Very friendly, prompt and professional.
RONALD D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/21
All good
KATHERINE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/21
Busy office, excellent staff, great followup. Dr Gallivan is very knowledge and caring
LINDA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/21
It was great, other then dr Gallivan not wanting to give me anything for the pain
KAREN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Check up for my knee
DENNIS K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/21
Very good